kloner_tnRobert Kloner MD, PhD, Interim Chief Science Officer & Vice President of Translation

Dr. Kloner is HMRI’s Director of the Cardiovascular Research Institute and Vice President of Translation (starting 2015) and Professor of Medicine (Clinical Scholar) at the Keck School of Medicine at University of Southern California (USC) in Los Angeles (2016).

Read more

Frank DavisFrank Davis MBA, Interim Chief Executive Officer & Vice President of Finance

Frank graduated from Whitman College with a BA in biology, has an MBA from the University of Redlands, and passed the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) exams. Mr. Davis has been with HMRI since 1992 when he was hired to manage the Business Office.
Read more

Allyson B. Simpson JD, VP of Development and Communications

Allyson joined HMRI in October 2016 as the Vice President of Philanthropy. Prior to joining HMRI, she served as Senior Director of Gift Planning at Caltech for six years and as Associate Director of Gift Planning at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles and the Director of Planned Giving at Scripps College in Claremont.

Read more

Susie BerrySusie Berry Director of Development and Communications.

A third generation Californian, Susie joined HMRI in September of 2016. Prior to joining HMRI, she served as Director of Development at both the South Pasadena-San Marino and Pasadena YMCAs and as Associate Director of the Society of Fellows (annual fund) at the Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens

Read More

HMRI Board of Directors

Jonathan F. Atzen
M. Helen Baatz RN MA
John Babcock
John D. Baldeschwieler PhD
C. Joseph Chang
David Davis
Roger Engemann
James J. Femino MD
James D. Gamb CFA (Vice Chairman)
Lawrence W. Jones MD
Nelson D. Jones

Kathleen Kane
Susan E. Kane PhD
Daniel Kimbell
George D. Leal
Allen W. Mathies Jr MD
Peter M. Menard
Lary J. Mielke
John L. Mothershead (Chairman)
Lynn H. Myers
William E. Thomson
Sonia Singla DO

Robert E. Tranquada MD

– Emeritus –
William F. Agnew PhD
Michael C. Doyle
Jerry M. Harrington
Herbert Hezlep III
Mitchell B. Howe Jr
R. William Johnston
Robert J. Mackin Jr PhD
Philip V. Swan